21 November 2014

The Hunger Games | Mockingjay, Part 1

I saw Mockingjay, Part 1, with my brother and sister in Gold Class (ooh fancy). Overall I enjoyed the film, it looked and sounded great. However, if you hadn’t seen Catching Fire, or, like me, didn’t remember it, then you’d have a hard time figuring out what’s happening.

The film starts off with Katniss after having had a nightmare. She’s in a facility that we, as the audience, haven’t seen before. Seeing as I didn’t remember the end of the last film I had no idea where she was or why she was there. These questions are slowly answered during the first part of the film, so you are able to catch up quickly.

I enjoyed watching Peeta’s deterioration throughout the film. Not having remembered what happened in the book (as you may guess my memory isn’t all that great…), I didn’t expect his reaction when reunited with Katniss. I also enjoyed Primrose’s appearances in the film. You’re able to see the connection between the sisters, so as to shock you when a certain scene happens in Part 2.

Leave a Reply

