29 | A Week Has Gone By…

… and nothing much has happened really! February is somehow here already. We’re somehow 34 days into 2015, and I don’t feel like I’ve done anything! I’m going to try and put new pages up soon, that’ll be a very slow process but it will happen!

My brother and sister are in their last year of high school this year, which is terrifying. That means that I was last in high school five years ago. Five. Years. Looking back, even though I know I’ve done a lot of things since then, it really doesn’t feel like I’ve accomplished much. I know people from my year who have already lived overseas and then come back. People who are married and/or have children (yes, children. Plural. Dear Lord).

If I think of it that way, it really does seem like I’ve done nothing. However, I have spent three years of that time in university. I haven’t even been out of schooling for one year yet. Which brings me onto another thing. I know people who studied to be teachers, and are now teaching in schools. What. People my age are in charge of a classroom full of children. But then, whilst some of my friends are doing that, others like me are struggling to find a job related to their degree (Choose a major you love, find a job, and you’ll never work a day in your life, because that field isn’t hiring.).

Anyway, enough sad stuff! I’m going to be working on another short film starting next week, so I’ll let you know how that goes because I’m so excited! I’m getting to pick out my own equipment this time!

Leave a Reply

