39 | Delivery!

There is nothing better than coming home to find a package or two waiting for you. No, actually the best thing is forgetting about ordering the thing, and then it arriving. But there was no way I was forgetting these babies!

As you know, I recently late-night-purchased a Lomo camera. I was very very very excited, but in my excitement forgot to buy film. Good going past me. I also received some books: A Brief History of Time, Saga, and The Secret Service Kingsman. Oh yeah. I’ve already finished Saga and I need to read the next editions. I need to. But it’s hard to find places in Melbourne near me that sell comic books. Oh well, another trip to the city for me!

I also bought an embroidery kit on Etsy yesterday. I’ve started my LOTR cross-stitch again. This is something you don’t know about me. I started this cross stitch last year, but then I just kind of stopped doing it? I’m not sure what happened there. I think I realised doing a half-metre by half-metre thing was probably a bit much for a first serious project. No matter. I will finish it before I die, I promise you that!

I don’t know what’s happening, but I do know that maybe I should calm down the internet shopping for a while…

Leave a Reply

